Pro Compression Trainer Low sock review, Discount Code, and Giveaway!

There are a few pretty fantastic things about being a Pro Compression Ambassador.

PROC-ambassador-2014-300x300

The first is that I am in a position to share and spread the word of this great product with all of my readers. Second is that I get to leverage my blog/ facebook/ twitter/ Instagram to hook my readers up with some free compression gear via giveaways and some pretty solid discounts on all the products / and third the running nerd in me gets to try out new gear and report back to you all on it.

This post will accomplish all of the above. (booyaa)

While it’s no secret I am a huge fan of the “high sock” knee length Pro Compression Marathon Socks (you can check out my review of them HERE), I have never really ventured outside of the high variety. As my good friend Mikey D always says: “if it ain’t broke, don’t break it”. Words to live by.

But here’s the deal. I don’t mind pulling them on if I’m running outside, even if it’s a 5K on a weeknight, I’ll still rock the high socks. But with this insanely cold winter lately, and my recent focus on triathlon training, I am running into situations where I will need an alternative. (because for some reason while I am willing to pull on the high compression gear for a 3 miler outdoors, the same distance on a treadmill just makes it feel like overkill for me) so my eyes were open for something new, and I was provided one such alternative in the way of The Pro Compression Trainer Low socks. They are still compression gear, minus the overkill knee high length. I went into it with one eyebrow raised, because come on, how much benefit can they give? They are below the ankle socks for crying out loud. I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort, performance, and how they held up overall. I’m digging them and will continue to mix them in as a regular option to my gear going forward.

So I was provided some black Trainer Low socks, and they look like you basically took a pair of scissors to the Marathon socks. Same colors, same design on the foot, same tight supportive feel.

There were a few subtle differences from the Marathon socks: the Trainers feel a bit thicker, which is not a bad thing; and the Trainers and not quite as tight as the Marathon socks either, still definitely compression but not as insanely tight as the knee high alternative. A very comfortable feel overall. (and also like the tall socks, they look cool too)

Hoka-Pro Compression

As for their performance, I have worn them now for both outdoor and treadmill runs, washed and worn them several times and they do exactly what you want them to do. Go on tight and provide a tight/ supportive feel as you are working out. They feel consistent with the tall variation in terms of keeping my feet fresh and feeling good, both during and after the run, and they stay where you put them. No slipping or chafing. Also, through a half a dozen washes, everything has held up great. No pulls, pilling, etc.

There is actual science and research behind all this as well, not just a “tight sock = good feet” theory. Per the Pro Compression website, the Trainer Low socks offer:

The ideal under-ankle compression sock for running, walking and other activities. Lightweight construction and stabilizer zone increase comfort and provide support you can feel. A great sock for training, racing and everyday wear.

Features

  • Built-in “Stabilizer Zone” promotes balance from the ground up
  • Non-slip design, even after hours on your feet
  • Lightweight construction for incredible feel
  • Blended materials provide maximum comfort and support
  • Moisture control, keeping you dry…even during your biggest efforts
  • Made in USA

Lastly, at $25 for 2 pair, they are not that expensive to try out.

PRO COMPRESSION LOW

“$25! That’s too rich for my blood”  you say? Well please allow me to hook you up.

I mentioned above that I can set up all my readers with a pretty sweet discount. How does 40% off of everything and free shipping sound? All you have to do is use the code: A40 at checkout and you will be good to go. Now how’s about you try a pair? **I should mention I don’t get any kind of commission or anything for this, it’s just a brand I like and recommend solely based upon my own experiences and preferences.  So no ulterior motives here, just looking to take care of my friends.

And Lastly (but certainly not least-ly), speaking of taking care of my friends:

I am also happy to announce a Pro Compression Sock Giveaway! In terms of value, I went with one pair of the Marathon Socks or Sleeves to give away (a $50 value). In order to enter please click the link below to be taken to the Contest Entry Page. There are lots of ways to enter and get a chance to win. (and even if you don’t win…or are like me and impatient…  don’t forget you can get the 40% off right now with the A40 code)

Contest Over
Huge Congrats go out to Laurel Cedarblade for winning her choice of Marathon Socks or Sleeves from Pro Compression!

Any questions, please feel free to message me. I’ll draw the winner one week from today on Fri, 3/21

Thanks for reading this review, I hope this helps.

Until next time, have a good one.  

Andy

______________________________________________________

I am approaching this review from my standard viewpoint of what I believe the core interest of this blog really gets at: that is to say I am presenting my review by looking at this product from the perspective of a person who is relatively new to the running world, has some weight to lose and wants go about losing the weight by starting to incorporate a more active lifestyle and want to know how sift through the volumes of available gear/ equipment out there.

One of the great benefits to running a blog like this one is that it puts me in a position from time to time to receive various products to use and review for you. Oftentimes, these items are provided to me free of charge. This is the only type of compensation I have ever received, and my acceptance of these items in no way constitutes any obligation to provide an unwarranted positive review. My opinions on the products are unfiltered and 100% my own.

**This product was provided to me free of charge, but again, this does not influence my review or views on the product in any way**

Also please note that these are the personal opinions and experiences of one individual (me) on my personal blog, and intended to be taken as such. I personally, and The Running My Ass Off Blog do not accept any liability from the purchase or use of any products reviewed on this blog.

**Sorry, just have to cover my ass here. These are unbiased reviews, intended only to help. I’m not going to try and sell you anything, nor do I want you to take my opinions as the final word on any product. Let me help you figure out what you should check out, and then check the stuff out for yourself to see if you like it.**

Fine print: This giveaway is open to residents of United States. It begins on 3/14/14 and ends on 3/20/14; the winner will be announced on 3/21/14. The prize and value prize is subject to stock available entry. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Void where prohibited by law. I am a PRO Compression ambassador and receive free and discounted products through the program. However, I was not compensated for this review and all socks were acquired before I was accepted to the program.

20 responses to “Pro Compression Trainer Low sock review, Discount Code, and Giveaway!

  1. I have never tried compression socks before. I would definitely love to win a pair and want to research more about running in them.

  2. I do like my compression sleeves. I haven’t noticed much difference when running, but they definitely seem to help in recovery. In fact, I need to remember to bring them to work for those days I make my commute part of my long run.

  3. I love the sleeves for long runs, and full socks for recovery after!

  4. Curious and very interested. Haven’t tried compression gear before. 🙂

  5. I have one pair of Pro Compression socks (hot pink) that I wear all the time. I would love love love another pair. Mine are getting very worn out since I use them so much and have had them for a while now.

  6. I LOVE my Pro Compression socks. They were so helpful when I trained for a marathon last year!

  7. I am currently waiting for my first pair to arrive! I have heard a lot of great things about them – it won’t hurt to have two! Thank you!

  8. Love my compression socks! Been dying to try a pair of pro compressions for awhile now!

  9. I have never tried Pro Compression but I would like to give a pair of Marathon socks a try.

  10. I’ve never tried compression gear but I’d love to try these socks.

  11. I love my ProCompression socks, but I’d love more pairs! Thank you for the giveaway!

  12. I like my Pro Compression Socks, would like to try the low cutones

  13. Pingback: The Triathlon Chronicles: Update #2- Ups & Downs: making progress and then a “Real Life” beat down | Running My Ass Off

  14. I don’t currently use compression gear but I’d really like to win a pair of these socks and try them out.

  15. I LOVE PRO Compression. Can never have enough! #KeepItTight PS I think I need a pair of pink ones next 🙂

  16. I have Pro Compression leg sleeves in white that I love, unfortunately they have seen some wear and tear so I would love a new pair!

  17. I have compression capris that I wear after a long a run and I think they help my recovery. I’d like to try some compression socks during a run.

  18. I just got my first pair of compression socks about a month ago and I absolutely love them! I like how they feel when I’m running – I like the support they give.

  19. I use compression sleeves and socks for every single run!!

  20. i do use compression tights and compression socks – sometimes for recovery but mostly for warmth/coverage in the winter!

Leave a Reply

