Whoa. / Welcome!

Whoa.

That’s all I can really say at this point.

So, an article ran on facebook about my story by a restaurant I love near my house/ work called Bryn and Dane’s. They are awesome, Healthy Fast Food. Yes I said that right. But I’ll save the specifics for a later time regarding that. Needless to say, these guys are legit, and I have become a pretty permanent fixture there. So much so, as a matter of fact, that the founder, Bryn has come to know me and my story. So when I finally reached out to him to let him know the details of my story and the blog, we saw an opportunity to team up a little. The result of this one facebook article (albeit, to a very internet saavy, social media inclined target audience that is rabidly devoted to the restaurant) has been huge. Over 550 likes thus far on facebook, and the blog has just EXPLODED. I get stats on things like how many Unique Visitors and Page Views the blog has had for any given day, as well as a “busiest day ever” number. Well, yesterday absolutely destroyed the previous “busiest day ever”, and set the bar so high I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to touch it again…or then again, maybe I will. Never know.

But at any rate, this is a long winded way of saying Welcome to all the new folks seeing this blog for the first time. It’s awesome to see new people checking things out, and please don’t be a stranger. The whole Idea of this is to share my weight loss/ fitness story and try to inspire other to do the same, if they are so inclined.

One response to “Whoa. / Welcome!

Leave a Reply

