Photo Update: December 2012 Edition- The Year Over Year Photo Update

So here we are, Monthly Update # 13, the one year annual update.

I have been saying for past few updates that things are closing in on a year, but now it’s finally here and I am able to say: What a difference a year makes.

December 9, 2011 vs. December 9, 2012

I look back at that “before” picture and it’s a little bit shocking to me. It looks fake or something now. I never felt that big, I was just living life.

I look at that guy and I was happy in some aspects of my life: most actually, but not so much in others and just starting to take steps to fix it. At the time I took that picture, I had just lost my first 10 pounds and I knew I was starting out on something big, but damn I had no idea what I was in for. I’ve been down the road of reflecting back on the past year multiple times now so I won’t rehash it, but suffice to say that it has been one hell of a ride, and the effects of the changes that have occurred during the past year (both physically and mentally) will be felt long into my future.

It’s pretty cool to see the difference, and I have a little month by month picture update in the works to watch the progression as it unfolded over the past year, and as soon as I get a chance to sit down at the computer I’ll do it up right.

So with the exception of that month by month recap of sorts this will be the last photo update, the major changes are done, but I wanted to see it through and get the real year over year comparison.

So really I just want to take this opportunity to say thanks again for coming along with me; I get stats on what pages are viewed on any given day and the photo updates are always one of the most consistently viewed offerings I put out there.

So before I get all flowery and weepy here I will digress and get back to business…

For the final time:

Photo Update: December 2012 Edition- The Year Over Year Update . 12/9/2012: 205 Pounds

IMG_7629IMG_7635

2 responses to “Photo Update: December 2012 Edition- The Year Over Year Photo Update

  1. Pingback: Win a $100 Gift Card from Sport Chek for Christmas!! | A Real Canadian's Blog

Leave a Reply

