Photo Update: October Edition

So here we are, monthly picture update number 11. Two more to go until I complete the full one year cycle. There has been plenty more pics than just the official monthly ones, of course; and I am really glad that I had the balls to start this whole picture thing, because I can’t wait to be able to look back over all of them on Dec 9 and see where this path has taken me.

I’m getting to a point now where I’m starting to look ahead more and more, trying to figure out what life is going to be like now that I am looking my final goals for the year in the face and have the confidence to know that I will complete them.

It an exciting and daunting feeling, honestly I’m not quite sure what to do or what to even expect yet. I’ll figure it out, the leading up to it has always been the hardest part for me. That ‘unknown’ is the biggest bitch of them all. (In my case at least) same as everything else I’ve done this past year, no stopping now, may as well just get on with it and feel things out as I go. It’s worked for me thus far, and as my very good and very wise friend Mike D always says: “If it ain’t broke, don’t break it”.

So, same as always: Here I am (immediately before my run tonight): October Photo Update: 10/10/12: 202 pounds.

20121010-205046.jpg

20121010-205108.jpg

Unexpected Proof that the reflective gear is in fact VERY light reflective…

20121010-205137.jpg

 

One response to “Photo Update: October Edition

  1. You’re amazing! I just started my journey in weight loss and you’re so right, the biggest bitch is the unknown. I am fearful, but motivated and hoping the motivated will always concur the fear. I just looked at your year in pictures and it’s truly amazing! Thanks for being an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

