Picture Updates: June 9, 2012

Photo Update: June Edition

It has been one month since the last photo update, and what a month it has been.

This past month has seen me pass the 100 pound milestone, hit my goal weight, and has let the reality of everything start to settle in a little bit.

Here’s my pics for this month, snapped by Jenn right after I got back from a run. I know I’m a little sweaty but all in all no worse for wear.

I sit here, at 218 pounds (having lost a grand total of 110) and I can finally say I’m done. Holy Crap.

I was typing during the last photo update that I was looking to lose the last 5 pounds, and I was able to get by that 5, and lose even more additional weight while I was slowing down and preparing to go into maintenance mode.

Another interesting note is that if nothing else, at least I’m consistent. I was mentioning last time that I started this whole thing I weighed in at 328.8, but by the time I got around to taking my initial pictures, I was already down 10 pounds. Well, it took me 6 months to lose the 100 pounds from when I started till I hit the 228.8, and keeping on the same schedule, it took me 6 months from when I took that first status picture (dec. 9, 2011) to lose 100 pounds from where I was at that time. Dec 9 (318 pounds) to June 9 (218 pounds).

I’m not sure what the upcoming months will bring in terms of changes to my body, but with an aggressive running schedule with increasingly longer runs and the addition of some weight training to my routine, here’s hoping that I maintain the weight but replace some of the remaining fat with muscle….that’s the plan, anyway. Regardless of what happens, I’ll be here, continuing to blog about it all and keeping up the monthly picture updates as well. I’ll be posting again later this week, so it won’t be long before you are hearing from me again, but until then, have a great week.

Take it easy,

Andy

Leave a Reply

