Re-Lost A Little / Last Gym Run of C25K / Where’d My Ass Go?

Weight: 275.0 / # of days till 5K: 5 days / # of days till the Tough Mudder: 264

Lost a little bit, but part of it was the weight I gained back. I don’t like having to re-lose pounds I’ve already lost once. I know it’s only a very little bit, but it’s the principle of the thing. Still, that being said, I am down to 275. Hell Yeah. Back on track and feeling good. Suck on that, Birthday cake.

The run went well. I went to the gym tonight, for the last time before the race. Ran for 25 min straight, and actually felt good. Wednesday I’ll be outside as a practice for the race, and then I’ll walk on Thursday or Friday. That’s it. Then it’s go time. T-minus 5 days till my first real race. Holy Shit. The good thing is that I ran for 25 min straight and felt good the whole time tonight. Still making progress. That’s never a bad thing. Feeling good and getting excited. Bring on the week.

So I know that I named the blog Running My Ass Off, but seriously, where did my ass go? I think I’ve found where all the weight I’ve been losing has been coming from. I’ve been noticing lately my clothes don’t fit like they used to (which is to be expected), but more specifically, I have a lot more room in the caboose. Even before I became a fatass, I kind of always had a big fat ass. As a matter of fact, it was one of my wife’s favorite things. I always knew that even if I was a big chubby bastard, I always had my good ass to fall back on. Those days are gone. Now I’ve got one of those flat asses that I used to make fun of. Oh well. So be it. If the price I have to pay for being thinner than I have been for almost a decade is that I no longer have any junk in the trunk,then I’m okay with that.

Ok, I’m off to bed. Have a good week, and I’ll post on hump day.

One response to “Re-Lost A Little / Last Gym Run of C25K / Where’d My Ass Go?

  1. It is a scientific fact that the ass flattens with age. You are developing your old man ass! Keep up the work

Leave a Reply

