CONTEST

 

I am proud to announce my very first contest! Ok, so I am in possession of a coupon/voucher that entitles the bearer to a one hour, 10-20 person, all you can eat wing party at Hooters. (@ The King of Prussia, PA location only).

Since I have been militant about what I’ve been eating lately, you can imagine that an all you can eat hot wing binge would do a lot more harm than good to my goal, so my best way to deal with it is to give the sucker away.

 So if anybody lives in Southeast PA and loves wings (and cleavage) please feel free to enter. All you need to do in order to enter is make a comment to this post with a suggestion for a team name. Let me give you an idea as to what I am looking for/ some background.

 For the 2 mud runs this summer, I can assemble a team of people to run with. I have started doing this already, building a team of family members that I can’t back out on and will be branching out to friends next. When I go to register they want a team name, and that is where you all come in. (speaking of which, if you are interested in joining the team, you are more than welcome; let me know and I’ll get you all the info)

 But what I am looking for right now is a team name. My working title right now is: Team Morning Wood (“we run hard”). Crude, I know. Toilet Humor? Yes. I’m not afraid of a little toilet humor, but want to get some other options. Crude is ok (but not mandatory), profane is not.

 Again, to enter all you need to do is to leave a coment to this post with your suggested team name.  It will collect your email address when you make the comment so I will know how to get back to you and let you know if you’ve won. Of course I’ll announce the winner and runner ups in a post, and most likely get some shirts made up to wear during the races.

 I will take submissions until this Friday 1/20 and then choose a winner and post it this weekend. (and then mail out the party certificate at the same time)

Leave a Reply

