Run Delayed / Quick Note

Weight: 294.2/ # of days till 5K: 31 days / # of days till the Tough Mudder: 290

Supposed to run tonight but it’s not happening. Tessa is sick with bronchitis and Jenn is sick too. Tessa always trumps the gym. (And this house is a little scary right now) I’m going to try to get there early tomorrow, all depends on how Tess is though.

I did get out for a walk at lunch, so there’s something. Not a badass run, but a little something.

One last good thing to note, I got myself checked out by the doctor and I’m good to go. (Good thing I’m cleared to work out, since I’ve been working out steadily for about 2 months now) That makes me feel like I’ve cleared the last hurdle to really getting going and ramping up some more on this. It’s going to be good. I’m excited.

Ok y’all, if tonight is anything like last night, it’s going I be a long one with my little lady, so I’m getting some shuteye while I can.

Leave a Reply

