Better Late Than Never / Late Night Run

Workout #16 (C25K Week 2, Run 3)

Weight: 305.6/ # of days till 5K: 49 days / # of days till the Tough Mudder: 310

One quick note, I apologize for the lateness of this post, the days leading up to Christmas got away from me. Shopping and running around, wrapping, etc. all screwed up my schedule. Case in point, I still did my scheduled run yesterday, but I did it at 11pm. Not surprisingly, there are not a lot of people in the gym on a Friday night between 11 and midnight on the day before Christmas eve…

Down a little more. I keep inching towards the 200’s. This weekend may prove problematic though. Xmas Eve is the single biggest challenge of the entire holiday season. Just based on the sheer volume and deliciousness of everything. I have officially given up on trying to log my food tonight, I was really good at family stop #1, just picked a few single appetizers, one shrimp, one piece of bruschetta, etc. and at family stop #2 (the dinner stop) I adhered to my own, newly created “rule of two”- so for dinner I imposed a limit of 2 any single item. So 2 manicotti, 2 meatballs, 2 stuffed olives, etc. I was obviously way over but it kept me from doing what I do every other year (eating so much I’m ready to unbutton my pants by the end of dinner)

So as for yesterday’s late night run, it was interesting, I was one of 3 people in the gym. Made it through the run, my breathing is getting much better and it felt pretty good. Monday will be challenging, after a weekend of eating I get the reward of ratcheting the workouts up again. Whatever, come Monday my ass will be back on the treadmill.

Ok, I’m off to socialize and then go to bed. Again, Tessa does not care that tomorrow is a holiday, nor does she care that it’s a weekend. She will be up as usual, approx 6am.

I hope everybody has a very merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.

Leave a Reply

